Quench Your Thirsty Locks

I’ve put my hair through hell and back. The last chapter of my saga of torture was my ash blonde phase which I did at home, by myself. Once that phase passed my hair was left in a dire state and ever since I’ve been trying to nurse my hair back to health. I’m now in full repair mode. I decided to try the hyped Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque and a DIY Coconut Oil Mask that I found on youtube. Here are my thoughts below.

Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque (500 ml)

Only pro for this product is that it smells nice. Even though I found this product at Winner’s for $40 (retails for $60), I really hoped it would live up to the hype and work the miracles the internet said it would. I was greatly disappointed. It did nothing special and my hair didnt even really feel that soft. Needless to say, I will not be repurchasing this product.

DIY Coconut Oil Mask

This DIY mask contains three ingredients Coconut oil, Egg Yolk, and Olive Oil. Each of these ingredients on their own make for a great hair mask but when you combine the three the result is amazing. This mask left my hair shiny, soft, and noticeably healthier.

Here are a few benefits for each ingredient:

Coconut oil has a whack load of health benefits but it’s also great for your hair. It contains Lauric Acid (a property that helps fight against hair loss), high moisture retaining properties, and contains Vitamin E which is overall great for your skin and hair.

Egg Yolk contains lecithin and protein, which help strengthen and moisturizes hair. Also has properties that helps fight Dandruff.

Olive oil helps by deeply penetrating and moisturizing hair follicles that ultimately stimulates new hair growth.

Recipe:

2 tablespoons of Coconut Oil

1 Egg Yolk

2 tablespoons of Olive Oil

Heat coconut oil over low heat and then combine the egg yolk and olive oil. Apply most of the oil on your ends. Cover your head with a shower cap, Saran wrap, or a plastic bag then leave the mixture on for at least an hour. Shampoo and condition as usual.

About Nina

Dreamer, ambitious, fierce but kind. Just celebrating the essence of being a woman.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Hair and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quench Your Thirsty Locks

  1. Mohammed Torez says:

    Lecithin is a generic term to designate any group of yellow-brownish fatty substances occurring in animal and plant tissues composed of phosphoric acid. *,*”

    Warmest regards http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/vitamin-b-deficiency-symptoms/

Leave a Reply

