Acne: My Bumpy Road to Clarity

Acne. One word that I’ve struggled with my whole teen/young adult life.

Unlike many of my korean and japanese sisters, I was not blessed with the porcelain and flawless complexion. I got the really unsexy kind of break outs. Cystic bumps that often lasted weeks and sometimes months. I noticed they always came in sets of 5 too.

I’ve consulted dermatologists, tried most popular skin care systems, and a laundry list of home remedies. Finally at 24, I’m at the point where I’m focussing on treating the occasional break out (thanks mother nature) and fading my existing scars.

This week I’ll be sharing my journey in hopes that it may help just one person.

About Nina

Dreamer, ambitious, fierce but kind. Just celebrating the essence of being a woman.
This entry was posted in Acne, Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

