Burning the boat – a testimony to my future

A funny thing happens when you plan your life out. It takes you on a curvy, yet exhilarating ride that you really come to appreciate once the ride is over.

My life has taken a 180 degree turn over the last few weeks. I realize things happen for a reason and am excited for the new opportunities ahead of me. As I was perusing my twitter stream earlier this afternoon, I came across a blog by Danielle LaPorte and was immediately drawn to the Burning Question Series.

This weeks burning question asked: what boat do you need to burn? 

Check out the post to get the full story about the mythic band of magic-loving Irish and the symbolism around burning boats. That’s right, I said magic!

Today, I am burning the boat that puts everyone’s interests before my own. I have dedicated myself to my family and career, yet I feel a lack of fulfillment in my life. This boat has helped me excel my career and allowed me to provide support for the loved ones that needed it the most. It has taught me patience and genuine empathy.

I sense my future will require me to be more bold than ever and to get behind efforts that I am passionate about. Good bye my trusty, weathered friend. You have taught me some priceless lessons.

 

About Nina

Dreamer, ambitious, fierce but kind. Just celebrating the essence of being a woman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Burning the boat – a testimony to my future

  1. Randa says:

    You have some exciting events happening in your life right now! I can only imagine where your life will go with the burning of your boat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

