Happy Lunar New Year!

It’s the year of the Dragon and things are have already started to  heat up. Remember how I mentioned that I was going to get uncomfortable this year? Definitely happening – intentionally and unintentionally.

I’ve taken charge of the direction of my life and the things that are within my control. I’ve spent more time with myself asking those questions that people don’t like to ask themselves. Am I happy with where my life is? If so, what is it that makes me happy? What is your definition of happpiness? etc. Not going to lie, its been giving me a headache but in a good way. Those heavy hitting questions are usually the ones you deflect and bury down deep then they sprout into a mid life crisis. It’s hard for people to get real with themselves and this is something I’ve been working on.

Alas, its that time of year everyone’s getting fit. I’ve decided to fully involve myself with a local Sun Run clinic. My goal is to run the route in 50 minutes. My diet has been relatively good minus the occasional sushi dinner and chocolate bar, here and there. Now that I’ve found my running groove, I’m going to schedule a couple work out sessions a week that are dedicated to strength training only. Onwards Lunar New Year!

To all that celebrate the Lunar New Year, Gong Xi Fa Cai and I wish everyone a prosperous New Year!

About Nina

Dreamer, ambitious, fierce but kind. Just celebrating the essence of being a woman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Lunar New Year!

  1. Randa says:

    That’s great Nina! It sounds like you’ll have some big plans ahead 🙂

Leave a Reply

