2012: Year of Fearless Ambition

As a child, I had an overbearing mother who smothered me with unconditional love. Out of love she, literally, struck the fear of God into me. My relationship with religion has been a tumultuous one but it has defined who I am today. A large part of my upbringing incorporated the aspect of fear and the fact that an unseen power would be constantly watching my every move. That belief was consistently hammered into my brain until I was able to think logically and rationally as a senior in high school. To this day, it’s made a lasting impression on me which has stopped me from achieving what I’ve really wanted in my life.

Fear left me crippled and anxiety ridden, until now.  I’ve realized that I’ve let that emotion run my life and although it does have its benefits, I want to dedicate 2012 to using that emotion more efficiently and effectively. In turn, this is will help me achieve and stay focussed on the following:

  1. Clean Health – defined for me as no sugar and fast food.
  2. Financial Security – developing a larger cushion to allow me to prepare for the unexpected
  3. Staying uncomfortable – networking, staying committed and growing this blog, and engaging in more outdoor activities like hiking.

I want to wish everyone a 2012 full of Joy and Happiness. What are some of your resolutions for 2012?

About Nina

Dreamer, ambitious, fierce but kind. Just celebrating the essence of being a woman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

